Some bloggers respond to (or hide) the truth

One of the most popular blogs on the list this day (March 5, 2007) is “theuglytruth”.  The March 4th entry,”Debunking the ‘Suicide for 72 Virgins’ Myth” has been a pretty popular post.

One of the statements contained in that post last night WAS that “Jews are liars.”  Someone make a comment accusing the author of being a racist, based on the “Jews are liars” comment.  That entry was followed by someone supporting the author, claiming the declaration about Jews was not racist. 

So . . . . .  I added a comment in which I included a copied/pasted dictionary definition of racist. Look it up if you like, but suffice it to say the statement “Jews are liars” qualifies as racist.

 To the author’s credit (?), the racist statement has been removed from his post.  A good thing.  No need for racism here. But that’s not all that’s changed.

On yesterday’s blog page layout for “theuglytruth” was a coy little word in the upper right corner of the page: G-HOD.  Wow, that fooled me. I had no clue what the hell he meant by that. (not).

So . . . I looked up the word Jihad, just to make sure I understood the meaning.

Sure enough, I was right:

Jihad. Islam. A Muslim holy war or spiritual struggle against infidels.

I went back, acknowledged the coyness, and pointed out that he must be declaring war against me, since I am not Muslim, and therefore “an infidel.” 

Today the G-HOD is gone.

So I wonder: Has the author turned around in less than 24 hours?  Has he turned away from being a racist? Is he no longer advocating Jihad in America?

We can only assume, as he did not respond to my posts. In fact, my comments don’t even show up on his blog today.  Neither do any others in which dissent was made.

That’s okay. I have my comments saved in Word on my computer, so I know what I said.

But I’ll close with this piece sent me by a reporter in the Middle East.  If you have a problem with it, remember, I’m just the messenger:

A great problem with Western efforts to understand Islam is due to the Islamic principle of ‘religious deception’, which enjoins Muslims to deceive non-Muslims in order to advance the cause of Islam. Muslim groups today in the West employ deception and omission to give the impression that ‘Islam is a religion of peace’, an utter fiction. The most important characteristic of Islam not understood by the West is that it is more a system of government than a personal religion.

Throughout its history, Islam has never recognized a distinction between the religious and the secular/political. Islamic law governs every aspect of religious, political, and personal action, which amounts to a form of totalitarianism that is divinely enjoined to dominate the world, analogous in many ways to Communism.

Islamic theology divides the world into two spheres locked in perpetual combat, dar al-Islam (House of Islam – where Islamic law predominates), and dar al-harb (House of War – the rest of the world). It is incumbent on dar al-Islam to fight and conquer dar al-harb and permanently assimilate it. Muslims in Western nations are called to subvert the secular regimes in which they now live in accordance with Allah’s command. Due to political correctness and general government and media irresponsibility, the danger posed by observant Muslims in the West remains largely unappreciated.

So you tell me. In less than 24 hours the G-HOD is gone. The racist sentence is gone. The dissenting comments no longer appear. Has the author really reponded to the truth, or is he hiding it?

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture, History, Islam, Life, Politics, Rants, Religion, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

